Private Early Intervention Autism

Discuss getting a diagnosis, educational help & electronic devices and apps for autism.

Moderator: ModeratorBill

sonee1

Private Early Intervention Autism

Postby sonee1 » Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:33 am

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie mom in desperate need of finding some information on early intervention help. I have a two year old daughter who doesnt speak a word and has some signs of autism. I am looking for the best private early intervention clinics or programs that you may have hear are rated good for helping toddlers with special needs.

I am looking for any best center in the states.

I am really looking forward for a reply.

Thanks

Winnie

Re: Private Early Intervention Autism

Postby Winnie » Fri Mar 11, 2016 3:48 am

Hi sonee1 -- welcome to the forum.

I don't know what is currently available all around the country -- the only clinic I have any experience with is in Walnut Creek, CA, and now known as Partington Behavior Analysts. You can google Dr. Partington -- he is one of the developers of the ABLLS and Verbal Behavior in autism intervention. Many (many!) years ago I went there for training since there was nothing available in my state. I would definitely recommend the training based on my experience there.

Behavior Analysts has a clinic (STARS Clinic) among other services (consulting, parent and professional training, evaluation) -- you might contact them to ask about services you are interested in:

http://www.partingtonbehavioranalysts.com/page/services-2.html
Winnie
"Make it a powerful memory, the happiest you can remember."

zoymom

Postby zoymom » Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:02 pm

Until you start treatment, you can also use the Early Start Denver Model at home. I did this with my son who was in a similar boat and it has really helped. The book for parents is called An Early Start for Your Child with Autism.

Winnie

Postby Winnie » Thu Mar 17, 2016 3:47 pm