Would like to know zeolite detox experiences

Discuss autism diets and biomedical treatments of autism.

Moderator: ModeratorBill

Saritha

Would like to know zeolite detox experiences

Postby Saritha » Tue Apr 14, 2015 4:15 pm

Has anyone in this forum did zeolite detox on their kid. If yes then can you tell me what were the positive and negative effects you saw?

Santosg

Re: Would like to know zeolite detox experiences

Postby Santosg » Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:24 am

I have no direct experience. I have researched zeolite as a potential chelator. Some of the properties of zeolite are valid. It is able to help remove and absorb toxins from polluted soil, for instances. It is used in farming for this reason. That said, it is precisely its capacity to absorb toxins that also makes it risky. Even people who sell zeolite stress they have a 'good' source since it has the capacity to absorb heavy metals from its environment. I've seen zeolite being sold from Australia, for instance, where its being processed near active uranium mines. I would urge caution with zeolite. If there are people who have some experience with zeolite, I would love to see if they've ever performed a challenge test with it or some other quantitative way to measure its effects. I'm not agaisnt the idea of zeolite, per se, but the weight of evidence strongly argues against its use--particularly in children. Zeolite is also implicated in cancer if its inhaled. It can have the same kind of negative effect as asbestos.

Josie

Postby Josie » Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:51 pm

I buy the powder and put it in his bath (2 tablespoons in a full tub of water). I tried it taking the powder myself and did not like the side effects. It gave me stomach pain. In my opinion it works well in bathwater for removing toxins.

Here is information on zeolite and autism that may be helpful.

http://www.articlesbase.com/health-arti ... 01122.html

Saritha

Postby Saritha » Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:19 pm