What work best for intense, impulsive, verbal or phsycal aggression kids?

Discuss autism diets and biomedical treatments of autism.

Moderator: ModeratorBill

zoewang

What work best for intense, impulsive, verbal or phsycal aggression kids?

Postby zoewang » Fri Feb 17, 2017 7:03 pm

I am new to biomesical treatment, so so far only tried some consulting sessions for my son, and fish oil.

He is a physical healthy boy, 7 year, no seizure, no infection, very athletic. I am not sure if he falls on Asperger or ADHD, here are the main symptoms:
# physical or verbal aggression when upset
# impulsive and intense
# forgetful on everything
# violence thoughts and languages
# social but tend to behave silly
# do not follow instructions the first time

Anyone on the same boat? We recently just had a bunch of labs done and the summary from the MD are:
# increased oxidative stress
# Altered folate metablism
# Suboptimal methylation
# Mercury higher bound (not sure if from the fish oil)

What TOP options I should try at this moment?
I don't see people talk about biofeedback - does it work trying on top of biomedical treatment?

zoewang

Re: What work best for intense, impulsive, verbal or phsycal aggression kids?

Postby zoewang » Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:51 pm

Would really appreciate any help or comments for a new comer. 8)

FatherOf2

Postby FatherOf2 » Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:26 pm

My son is also 7yo and also has anger and impulsivity issues. I would recommend two paths: first is to help him immediately to reduce anger and impulsivity with some medication (need to visit a psychiatrist), and second, treat him long-term with supplements, diet, etc.

First path: