Belive it or not! Almost cured

Discuss autism diets and biomedical treatments of autism.

Moderator: ModeratorBill

Marya

Belive it or not! Almost cured

Postby Marya » Tue Feb 21, 2017 6:12 pm

Hi everyone in this forum,
This is my first topic. And I never thought in my life that I'm going to share my experience with anyone.
I'm 30 years old now, and I'm a postgraduate student. However, since I was a child I was weird a little bit. From my childhood I remember that I had a gut infection and lactose intolerance. I was behaving in a strange way but no one knew that I was Aspergers. As I was sociable and active but differently as you may know. When I started my school I was successful and I was the top of my class for almost 6 years. I was OK at school, just not as a normal child. My symptoms were not very strong. I used to sleep well and listen well to my teacher and also play with my classmates but SILLY. My older brother used to call me Dumb! Also some of my cousins called me silly and dumb. As I was good at school, I never got diagnosed and I never got medicated. I was eating Gluten and Casien almost every day, although I believe that those had a negative impact on my life quality. At that time those mental or brain disorders were not well known, and also my family were not well educated. So they thought that I'm a bit different from other kids or I have a different personality. Now and a few months ago, the miracle has happened! I was looking for some vitamins and supplements for my skin and hair. Some websites recommended Pycnogenol and MSM along with Vitamin C. I was taking Vitamin C 1000 mg for a year but didn't notice anything on my behaviour. However, it made my skin glow. But when I have started MSM and Pycnogenol, my behaviour has changed dramatically! I became more sociable and the fatigue is gone. I became more interested in people and want to go out. The daydreaming is gone completely. My concentration became better. I'm able to see, listen, sense and